This week is a great one of college football. Texas and Oklahoma play in the RedRiver rivalry at noon and then Florida plays LSUat 3:30. The games are huge for both Texas and Florida. If Texas wins it puts them in the driver seat to win the Big12 and also jumps them right into the national championship race although I think they are there already. As for Florida a win would be huge for them as well as they would be the leader in the SEC East and the favorite to win the East from there. A win would also put the Gators in the BCS/ National Championship discussion.

Predictions: I’m taking Texas to win their biggest game since the 2008 win over Oklahoma. HookemHorns! I’m taking Texas 34-14

Florida-LSU: I’m taking the Gators to come up huge in this game. I’m going to go with 24-13 Gators. EatEmUp Gators!

A few of the other games I’ll be paying attention to:

Alabama-Vanderbilt– As I’ve said many times I love watching this Alabama defense and Trent Richardson play. I’m expecting them to soundly beat Vanderbilt.

PennState-Iowa- A win would be huge for the Nittany Lions. As I talked about last week I think they are the second best or possibly best team in the BigTen Leaders division. They have to beat Iowa though. I’m taking PennState by two touchdowns in this game.

 

